Higher Education Contacts

You can use this table to find the right person to speak to at your first choice or current University. The contact at this institution will be able to advise you on the evidence you need to send to Student Finance England, Wales or Northern Ireland. They can also help you to find accommodation and bursary options at your institution.

If you can’t find your University, click here to get in touch 

UniversityContactJob TitleMail Website Phone
Bournemouth UniversityKate HolmesOutreach Officerkholmes@bournemouth.ac.ukhttp://www.bournemouth.ac.uk01202 963999
University of KentCareen GaddStudent Adviseradvice@kent.ac.ukhttp://www.kentunion.co.uk/advice01227 827724
University of LincolnAdvice Serviceoags@lincoln.ac.ukhttp://adviceservice.lincoln.ac.uk01522 837080
Northumbria UniversityKelley EvansStudent Recruitment Manager (WP)kelley.evans@northumbria.ac.ukhttp://www.northumbria.ac.uk
University of ManchesterIan GlasseyStudent Support Adviserstudentsupportadviser@manchester.ac.ukhttp://bit.ly/1AvF8DW0161 275 3033/3781
Keele UniversityKate MayerStudent Welfare Officerk.mayer@keele.ac.ukhttp://www.keele.ac.uk/sw/01782 734481
Durham UniversityLee WordenHead of Accesslee.worden@durham.ac.ukhttps://www.dur.ac.uk/
University of GreenwichClaire EvendenSenior Student Finance Managerstudentfinance@gre.ac.ukhttp://www.gre.ac.uk020 8331 8055
Southampton Solent UniversityJoanna WakelySenior Adviser, Student Supportcare@solent.ac.ukhttp://www.solent.ac.uk2382013427
University of SheffieldEmily AnsellSenior Student Support Officeremily.ansell@sheffield.ac.ukhttp://www.sheffield.ac.uk/ssid/student/estranged0114 222 4766
Aston UniversityThe HubThe Hub Advice Zonethehub@aston.ac.ukhttp://bit.ly/181JWFP1212044007
University of the Arts LondonPaul RossiHead of Student Advice & Fundingp.rossi@arts.ac.ukhttp://bit.ly/1BAhSae020 7514 6230
Leeds Beckett UniversityJo GibsonHead of Student Information & Advicejo.gibson@leedsbeckett.ac.ukhttp://www.leedsbeckett.ac.uk/moneyadvice0113 812 6701
UNIVERSITY OF EAST LONDONSTUDENT MONEY ADVICE & RIGHTS TEAMSMART ADVISERa.c.hey@uel.ac.ukhttp://www.uel.ac.uk/smart020 8223 4444
University of Central LancashireHannah SmallStudent Financial Support Teamhsmall@uclan.ac.ukhttp://www.uclan.ac.uk/sfsteam01772 892583
Royal Veterinary CollegeAdvice Centreadvice@rvc.ac.ukhttp://bit.ly/1AbaQRZ0207 468 5037
University of SunderlandCare Experienced Student Support Teamcare.contact@sunderland.ac.ukhttp://sls.sunderland.ac.uk/studentfinancialadvice/0191 515 2801
University of WorcesterMoney Advice Servicemoneyadvice@worc.ac.ukhttp://www.worcester.ac.uk/moneyadvice
The University of HullNicola BeechUndergraduate HE Finance Officerhefunding@hull.ac.ukhttp://www.hull.ac.uk/money01482 466573
University of WestminsterStudent Advicestudentadvice@westminster.ac.ukhttp://westminster.ac.uk/advice020 7911 5000 ext 66080
Cardiff Metropolitan UniversityEmma CookStudent Finance & Welfare Adviserfinanceadvice@cardiffmet.ac.ukhttp://www.cardiffmet.ac.uk/study/studentservices/finance/029 2041 6170
Bishop Grosseteste UniversityStudent AdviceHead of Student Advice & Learning Developmentstudentadvice@bishopg.ac.ukhttp://www.bishopg.ac.uk01522 583600
Bath Spa UniversityBen GooseStudent Money & Welfare Advisorstudentsupport@bathspa.ac.ukhttp://bit.ly/1myverv1225876543
University of PortsmouthPaul MeadesStudent Finance Adviserstudent.finance@port.ac.ukhttp://www.port.ac.uk/money023 9284 3014
Havering College of F&HETara ToppingHE Student Development Workerttopping@havering-college.ac.ukhttp://www.havering-college.ac.uk01708 455011 ext. 2028
SOASStudent Advice and Wellbeingstudentadviceandwellbeing@soas.ac.ukhttps://www.soas.ac.uk/studentadviceandwellbeing/
University of NottinghamFinancial Support Teamfinancialsupport@nottingham.ac.ukhttp://www.nottingham.ac.uk/studentservices/financialsupport0115 823 2071
Liverpool John Moores UniversityPhil BakstadStudent Support Coordinatorp.bakstad@ljmu.ac.ukhttp://www.ljmu.ac.uk/justask0151 231 8098
Bournemouth UniversityKate HolmesOutreach Officerkholmes@bournemouth.ac.ukhttp://www.bournemouth.ac.uk01202 963999
University of the West of EnglandAnnabel LeeBursary Officeruwe.bursary@uwe.ac.ukhttp://www1.uwe.ac.uk/students/feesandfunding/feesandfundingenquiries.aspx0117 328 5678
PLYMOUTH UNIVERSITYSALLY RUSHTONSTUDENT FUNDING MANAGERstudentfunding@plymouth.ac.ukhttps://www.plymouth.ac.uk/01752 587680
Middlesex UniversityJude CringleStudent Welfare Adviserj.cringle@mdx.ac.ukhttp://unihub.mdx.ac.uk/support/swat/index.aspx020 8411 3008
University of AberdeenLinda IbbotsonSenior Student Support Adviserstudent.support@abdn.ac.ukhttp://www.abdn.ac.uk/studentsupport01224 273935
The Queen's University of Belfast Students' UnionConnie CraigAdvice Centre Manager (Student Financial Adviser)connie.craig@qub.ac.ukhttp://www.qubsu.org2890971049
University for the Creative Arts FarnhamTony PeoplesSpecialist Advisertpeoples@ucreative.ac.ukhttp://www.ucreative.ac.uk01252 892612
University for the Creative Arts EpsomNyawira NjirainiSpecialist Advisernnjiraini@ucreative.ac.ukhttp://www.ucreative.ac.uk01372 202441
University for the Creative Arts RochesterAnna MepsteadSpecialist Adviseramepstead@ucreative.ac.ukhttp://www.ucreative.ac.uk01634 888644
University for the Creative Arts CanterburyTanya PerkinsSpecialist Advisertperkins@ucreative.ac.ukhttp://www.ucreative.ac.uk01227 817307
Queen Mary University of LondonAdvice and Counselling Servicewelfare@qmul.ac.ukhttp://www.welfare.qmul.ac.uk/020 7882 8717
Teesside UniversityErrol TheunissenStudent Adviser (Finance)studentfinance@tees.ac.ukhttp://www.tees.ac.uk/sections/studentsupport/studentfunding.cfm01642 342297
University of LeedsStudent Education Service FundingFunding Advisorfunding@leeds.ac.ukhttp://www.leeds.ac.uk/studentservicescentre/financial_admin/index_fa.htm0113 3432007
University of East AngliaAli NaylorOutreach Officerinclusion@uea.ac.ukhttp://bit.ly/1FxwBQu01603 591960
University of HuddersfieldRuth LomasSchools and College Liaison Teamr.lomas@hud.ac.ukhttp://www.hud.ac.uk
De Montfort UniversityMelissa PageHE Guidance Officertransitions@dmu.ac.ukhttp://bit.ly/1GxxTML0116 257 7872/7605
Buckinghamshire New UniversityLee ByrneTeam Leader - Student Finance and Informationstudent.centre@bucks.ac.ukhttp://www.bucks.ac.uk/studentcentre01494 603020
The Liverpool Institute for Performing ArtsRob HughesStudent Support Managerr.hughes@lipa.ac.ukhttp://www.lipa.ac.uk0151 330 3013
University of CumbriaHannah PearsWidening Participation and Access Officerrecruitment@cumbria.ac.ukhttp://www.cumbria.ac.uk/InformationFor/CareLeavers.aspx01228 616333
York St John UniversityAnna DeaconStudent Widening Participation Advisora.deacon@yorksj.ac.ukhttps://www.yorksj.ac.uk/student-services/success-programmes/further-support/estranged-students/01904 876408
University of WolverhamptonKirsty JonesHead of Student Experience ProjectsK.Jones@wlv.ac.ukhttp://www.wlv.ac.uk/care1902321834
University of SalfordArron PileStudent & Graduate Diversity Officerestrangement@salford.ac.ukhttp://www.salford.ac.uk/students0161 295 2152
University of NottinghamRos PurkisSchools and Colleges Outreach Officer: Widening Participationros.purkis@nottingham.ac.ukhttp://www.nottingham.ac.uk/wideningparticipation0115 84 66464
University of LiverpoolCaroline O'ConnellFinancial Support Team Leaderfst@liverpool.ac.ukhttp://www.liv.ac.uk/studentsupport/finance0151 7945863
University of WinchesterJoanne Gale-ChambersStudent AdviserJoanne.Gale-Chambers@winchester.ac.ukhttp://www.winchester.ac.uk/pages/home.aspx01962 624890
London Metropolitan UniversityIsabel PatrickStudent Funding Advisercareleaver@londonmet.ac.ukhttp://metranet.londonmet.ac.uk/fms/MRSite/psd/StudServ/AIFS/Careleavers.pdf2071332094
University of GloucestershireLynn RushmerStudent Services Managerlrushmer@glos.ac.ukhttp://insight.glos.ac.uk/departments/ss/careleavers/Pages/default.aspx1242715374
Kingston UniversityChrissie FarleyStudent Support Manager - KU Cares programmec.farley@kingston.ac.ukhttp://bit.ly/1GxxQQU2084173286
Newcastle UniversityGemma KirkbrideStudent Recruitment Managergemma.kirkbride@ncl.ac.ukhttp://www.ncl.ac.uk/undergraduate/life/support/0191 208 6148
London South BankRuby ClarkeStudent Support Advisorclarker9@lsbu.ac.uk020 7815 6454
Sheffield Hallam University Jessica InglisStudent Supportj.inglis@shu.ac.ukhttp://www.shu.ac.uk/services/sls/support/
Brunel UniversityIngrid SamuelsStudent Money Advisoringrid.samuels@brunel.ac.ukhttp://www.brunel.ac.uk/life/welfare
University of BathAndy LeahyStudent Money Advisora.m.leahy@bath.ac.ukhttp://www.bath.ac.uk/students/support/
University of BristolJulia CannonStudent Money Advisorjulia.cannon@bristol.ac.ukhttp://www.bristol.ac.uk/studentservices/
Lancaster UniversityKate DeemingStudent Support Advisorwelfare@lancaster.ac.ukhttp://www.lancaster.ac.uk/sbs/welfare/
Aberystwyth UniversityGeorge JonesStudent Money Advisorstudent-advisor@aber.ac.ukhttp://www.aber.ac.uk/en/student-support/
University of Southampton Michelle FischerStudent Union Advisoradvice@susu.org023 80592085
University College BirminghamSophie MahollandStudent Budget CounsellorS.Maholland@ucb.ac.ukwww.ucb.ac.uk0121 232 4405
Manchester Metropolitan UniversityPatricia JoyceStudent Money AdvisorP.Joyce@mmu.ac.ukhttp://www.mmu.ac.uk/studentfinance0161 247 3628
Edge Hill UniversityCarol WylieStudent Support SupervisorWyliec@edgehill.ac.uk>
Reading University Dennis AshtonStudents Union Adviceadvice@rusu.ac.uk0118 378 4100
Loughborough UniversityLaura PenroseStudent Advice and Support Serviceadvice@lboro.ac.ukhttp://www.lboro.ac.uk/services/sass/01509 222058
Cardiff UniversityEinir EnglandStudent Support AdviserEvansE23@cardiff.ac.ukhttp://www.cardiff.ac.uk/careleavers 029 2087 4787
Exeter UniversityEmma WilsonStudent Support Advisoremma.wilson@exeterguild.comhttp://www.exeterguild.org/advice/01392 723520
Swansea UniversityRob EllisFinancial Information and Support Adviserr.j.ellis@swansea.ac.ukhttp://www.swansea.ac.uk/money-advice/01792 602979
Leeds TrinityEmma QuirkeStudent Support DepartmentE.Quirke@leedstrinity.ac.uk or studentfinance@leedstrinity.ac.uk 0113 2837173
Northampton UniversityNicola WestTeam Leader Student HelpdeskNicola.west@northampton.ac.uk01604 892833
Coventry University, Scarborough CampusMel FoxStudent Wellbeing Advisormel.fox@coventry.ac.uk01723 336708
Warwick UniversityHelen CherringtonStudent Funding Advisorstudentfunding@warwick.ac.uk www.warwick.ac.uk/studentfunding02476 150096
Glyndwr UniversityBeryl DixonStudent Advisorb.dixon@glyndwr.ac.ukwww.facebook.com/MoneyDoctorAtGlyndwr01978 293547
University of BrightonHelen AbrahamsStudent Advice ManagerH.L.Abrahams@brighton.ac.uk01273 642504
University of London: Kings College Anne Marie HendersonWidening Participation Officeranne-marie.henderson@kcl.ac.ukhttp://www.kcl.ac.uk/study/widening-participation/index.aspx
020 7848 3948
University of SurreyHollie BakerStudent Advisorh.baker@surrey.ac.ukhttp://www.surrey.ac.uk/currentstudents/ask/01483 686868
Goldsmith's College University of LondonAdvice TeamStudent Centrestudentcentre@gold.ac.uk02079197050
University of South WalesJennifer AfiaStudent Advisormoney@southwales.ac.ukhttp://money.southwales.ac.uk/01443 483444
University of SurreyJocelyn SteeleWidening Participation & Outreach Support Officerj.steele@surrey.ac.uk01483 683134